The UP SCINTILLA JURIS Fraternity was founded on October 14, 1966 at the University of the Philippines College of Law, Diliman, Quezon City, inspired by its avowed precept of propagation of the rule of law, intellectual integrity, and academic excellence.
sj diliman logo
logo transparent

In UP Los Baños, the Fraternity was chartered on

August 14, 1988.

While relatively young compared to other organizations and fraternities that came before, UPLB SCINTILLA JURIS has spearheaded several revolutionary activities such as Inter-Fraternity Summits, concerts, e-game tournaments,  medical and dental missions, as well as various outreach activities to give back to the community its members consider their 2nd home.

From its historic founding at the U.P. Law, the Fraternity branched out to other disciplines in various academic institutions, hence, the establishment of chapters within UP and other Universities.

UP Chapters:

Diliman | Baguio | Visayas | Los Banos

Other Campuses:

University of the East | Far Eastern University | University of Santo Tomas | Western Visayas State University | Virgen Millagrosa University Foundation | Lyceum-Northwestern University | Our Lady of Fatima University | Western Mindanao State University | Ago Medical & Educational Center - Bicol Christian College of Medicine | Siliman University | San Beda College | Polytechnic University of the Philippines | Cagayan State University 

Since the foundation of the Fraternity, It has continued to produce leaders and professionals from various sectors of society - judicial, medical, engineering, business, academe and public service.